Unique manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people, and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980. Includes rare periodicals, colour paintings, maps, photographs and drawings.
Access to primary source materials that explore gender roles and relations from the 15th to the early 20th century. Includes manuscripts, printed works, and rare documents that provide insight into the social, cultural, and historical aspects of gender.
A digital archive providing access to a vast collection of Canadian heritage materials, including historical documents, photographs, maps, and more, serving as a comprehensive resource for researchers, educators, and the general public.
A collection of historical documents and records detailing interactions between European settlers and Indigenous peoples.
Includes primary sources such as letters, diaries, reports, and official records from the 17th and 18th centuries, offering insights into the early encounters, cultural exchanges, and conflicts that shaped North American history.
A collection of printed works from the 18th century. Includes books, pamphlets, and essays covering a wide range of subjects from the Enlightenment era.
Includes works by influential intellectuals from various periods, offering digital versions of classic texts and primary sources crucial for research in philosophy and intellectual history.
Original language texts are available in Latin, French, German, Danish and Dutch, aside from English and English translation.
Includes reference works: Oxford Companion to Philosophy, Oxford Classical Dictionary, Oxford Duden German Dictionary.
A unique collection of primary source materials from the Mass Observation Project, which documented everyday life in Britain from the 1930s to the 1950s. This database includes personal diaries, surveys, and reports, offers insights into British social history, cultural attitudes, and daily life during a transformative period.
Documents the history of women's activism and contributions to social, political, and economic movements in the U.S. It includes primary sources, scholarly articles, and biographies, covering topics such as women's suffrage, abolition, labor rights, feminism, and civil rights from the colonial period through the 20th century.
Access to a wide range of global economic, social, and environmental data. It includes key indicators on economic performance, poverty, education, health, and the environment.
