Provides access to a wide range of music reference materials from Oxford University Press. It includes authoritative content on music history, theory, and performance, featuring entries from major reference works such as The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Access to academic and reference e-books across multiple disciplines. Includes scholarly texts, research handbooks, and educational resources designed to support in-depth study and research in the social sciences, humanities, business, and health.
Offers a series of concise, accessible overviews on a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an expert introduction to key concepts and debates within a particular field, making it a valuable resource for quick reference and foundational understanding across various academic disciplines.
Search your topic from the opening screen to find chapters within books.
This database indexes publications on European and American art from late antiquity to the present, covering a wide range of disciplines including fine arts, decorative and applied arts, and related fields such as archaeology, design, and museology.
A database containing a catalogue of articles, reviews, and other content from Canadian music periodicals, offering valuable resources for music scholars, enthusiasts, and researchers interested in Canadian music history and culture.
Provides access to a wide range of Canadian magazines, journals, and newspapers covering diverse topics such as current events, culture, business, health, and more.
A repository of diverse cinematic works spanning various genres, eras, and cultures, facilitating easy access to a rich tapestry of audiovisual content for educational, entertainment, and research purposes.
A Canadian streaming platform offering Canadian-produced videos, including documentaries, films, and Indigenous content, with features like searchable segments and closed captioning.
Users can create their own playlists by creating a personal account.
Access to educational content from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, including documentaries, news, radio programs, and more, spanning a wide range of topics and subjects.
This online streaming service offers a library of educational and feature films, including classic, contemporary, and foreign films across diverse genres and subjects.
Contains a collection of documentaries, interviews, and educational films designed to support academic research, classroom instruction, and to facilitate independent learning.
This video collection explores LGBTQ+ history, culture, and identity. It features documentaries, interviews, and archival footage, providing a rich resource for studying gender, sexuality, and queer theory.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit library of free books, movies, music, and more. The material is organized into various thematic or institutional collections.
A digital collection of primary sources documenting the history of sex, sexuality, and gender, covering LGBTQ issues and related topics from the 16th century to the present.
A digital archive providing access to a vast collection of Canadian heritage materials, including historical documents, photographs, maps, and more, serving as a comprehensive resource for researchers, educators, and the general public.
Access to primary source materials that explore gender roles and relations from the 15th to the early 20th century. Includes manuscripts, printed works, and rare documents that provide insight into the social, cultural, and historical aspects of gender.
A collection of historical documents and records detailing interactions between European settlers and Indigenous peoples.
Includes primary sources such as letters, diaries, reports, and official records from the 17th and 18th centuries, offering insights into the early encounters, cultural exchanges, and conflicts that shaped North American history.
