Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases include at least some newspapers. Some cover only one title; some are only historical; some are a mix of newspapers and journals.
17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspaper This link opens in a new window
A collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library, including more than 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This database from GALE covers scholarly journals, popular magazines, and some newspapers (including the New York Times). Includes 1,400 law journals. Limit to "peer-reviewed publications" to eliminate articles which are not scholarly.
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
From EBSCOhost. This general database finds articles on almost any topic. Sources include scholarly journals, popular magazines, and some newspapers - use limits to restrict your search to a publication type.
Business Databases from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to all Business databases provided by EBSCO. At the opening screen you can choose which of these databases you wish to search.
Globe and Mail (1844-20??) This link opens in a new window
Canada's national newspaper. This historical newspaper provides first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage:1844 - 4 years ago (moving wall).
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1,665 titles in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Combines high-quality indexing with direct access to over 500 full text periodicals and daily news sources, over 95% Canadian. Includes journals, magazines and newspapers, both scholarly and popular titles.
Canadian Periodical Index (CPI.Q) This link opens in a new window
Indexing of nearly 700 Canadian periodicals (English and French) with full-text articles from 240 Canadian periodicals. Covers journals, magazines, and newspapers. Not all are scholarly sources - select "peer-reviewed publications" to limit your results.
Times Digital Archive 1785-1985 This link opens in a new window
Complete digital edition of The Times (London).