Gender & Social Justice Studies

This digital collection of photographs, news clippings, pamphlets, scrapbooks, directories, and newsletters documents the experience of African American women in Iowa during the twentieth century. The collection, ca. 1924-1970, is an outgrowth of The African-American Women in Iowa Project, a collaboration between the Iowa Women's Archives and the African American Historical Museum and Cultural Center of Iowa.

The Middletown Women's History Collection provides online access to archival materials documenting the experiences of women and women's organizations in Muncie, Indiana from the 1880s through the 1930s. It includes diaries, minutes, correspondence, photographs and other documents selected from the wealth of resources available in Ball State University Libraries Archives and Special Collections.

This collection contains the collected works of nineteenth century Louisiana French writer Sidonie de la Houssaye and accompanying materials such as correspondence, a scrapbook, and newspaper clippings about her life and writings. The Sidonie de la Houssaye Papers, which are housed at the Louisiana State University Special Collections Library, consist of twenty-two volumes of handwritten stories and poems in French.

The Washington College of Law (WCL) was the first law school founded by women for women. The Washington College of Law Historical Collection from the Pence Law Library contains class schedules, correspondence, newspapers, programs, scrapbooks, and yearbooks documenting its history from 1851-1960. In addition, there are materials relating to the 1902 Encampment of the Grand Army of the Republic in Washington, D.C., Kappa Beta Pi (a legal sorority), and WCL founder, Ellen Spencer Mussey, and her family. The scrapbooks include newspaper clippings, invitations, photographs, and programs featuring alumni, students, and events.

The Alberta Women’s Memory Project is a collaborative project between scholars, archivists, writers and researchers who are committed to preserving the history of women in Alberta. From Athabasca University.

From the World Bank, provides access to unique and comprehensive data sets or GenderStats. Country-by-country data is available for such topics as health, education, poverty, etc. and can be downloaded and customized.