Welcome to the Policing & Community Well-Being Subject Guide. In this page you will find information about, and links to, important resources you'll use for your research. If you need help: Check out the tutorials or contact me to ask a question or book
Offers a series of concise, accessible overviews on a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an expert introduction to key concepts and debates within a particular field, making it a valuable resource for quick reference and foundational understanding across various academic disciplines.
Search your topic from the opening screen to find chapters within books.
Access to academic and reference e-books across multiple disciplines. Includes scholarly texts, research handbooks, and educational resources designed to support in-depth study and research in the social sciences, humanities, business, and health.
CanLII is a free and publicly accessible database that provides online access to a vast collection of Canadian federal, provincial, and territorial case law, legislation, and legal resources, serving as a valuable resource for lawyers, legal professionals, and the general public.
This database contains international journals, magazines, and reports on criminal justice and criminology. It provides access to full-text articles, abstracts, and indexing for key sources, encompassing topics such as crime prevention, juvenile justice, law enforcement, corrections, and forensic sciences.
This legal research database provides access to collections of law journals, historical legal documents, government publications, case law, and international legal materials.
Access to scholarly eBooks in psychology and related fields, includes authoritative texts covering topics such as clinical psychology, mental health, developmental psychology, and research methodology.
Contains indexes and abstracts of scholarly literature in sociology and related social sciences. It covers topics such as social behavior, human interaction, social institutions, and theory, providing access to journal articles, books, conference papers, and dissertations.
Access to educational content from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, including documentaries, news, radio programs, and more, spanning a wide range of topics and subjects.
This online streaming service offers a library of educational and feature films, including classic, contemporary, and foreign films across diverse genres and subjects.
This Statistics Canada page is a portal that gives you access to a wide array of data and statistics that are related to crime and justice. Contains a wealth of useful metrics.
A prominent online statistics and market research platform that provides access to statistics, forecasts, industry reports, consumer data, and market trends across a wide range of sectors and topics.
