An index of chemical literature and experimental data, focusing on chemical substances, reactions, and synthesis pathways, including comprehensive information on organic and inorganic compounds, reaction conditions, and structural data.
A collection of scientific and technical research that includes peer-reviewed journals, research articles, and eBooks across various disciplines, including life sciences, physical sciences, health sciences, and engineering.
SciFinder is a research tool for accessing scientific literature, patents, chemical substances, and reactions. It offers advanced search capabilities, including structure and reaction searching, to facilitate efficient retrieval of relevant information for researchers in the fields of chemistry, biology, and related disciplines.
Please register an account to access this database. Click here to access web tutorials and other training materials.
Disable pop-up blockers or open in an incognito window to avoid access issues.
A multidisciplinary indexing database that indexes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings, and other scholarly content across a wide range of scientific and academic disciplines including the social sciences, and arts and humanities.
This online version offers quick and easy access to over 1,000 tables of critically evaluated data, covering elements, compounds, and materials. It includes information on thermodynamic properties, molecular structure, spectroscopy, solubility, and much more.
Calculated properties of thousands of inorganic materials. This website also has computational phase diagrams, a structure predictor, and reaction calculator.
MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
An index of chemical literature and experimental data, focusing on chemical substances, reactions, and synthesis pathways, including comprehensive information on organic and inorganic compounds, reaction conditions, and structural data.
SciFinder is a research tool for accessing scientific literature, patents, chemical substances, and reactions. It offers advanced search capabilities, including structure and reaction searching, to facilitate efficient retrieval of relevant information for researchers in the fields of chemistry, biology, and related disciplines.
Please register an account to access this database. Click here to access web tutorials and other training materials.
Disable pop-up blockers or open in an incognito window to avoid access issues.
University of Texas Austin - "ThermoDex contains annotated bibliographic records that describe compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. Most are printed books; a few are freely available Web-based databases. ThermoDex is a "finding aid" designed to save you time in searching through numerous handbooks you might have in your library or lab. It enables you to enter both a type of compound and a property, and it returns a list of handbooks that might contain these data. The actual data are not reproduced in ThermoDex." Note: This resource is not specific to Trent. Upon identifying a title, search for it in the Library Catalogue to determine its availability at Trent.
Standards
Below is a list standards organizations. Should you require a standard, please contact the library and we will do our best to acquire it for you.
