Offers a series of concise, accessible overviews on a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an expert introduction to key concepts and debates within a particular field, making it a valuable resource for quick reference and foundational understanding across various academic disciplines.
Search your topic from the opening screen to find chapters within books.
Access to academic and reference e-books across multiple disciplines. Includes scholarly texts, research handbooks, and educational resources designed to support in-depth study and research in the social sciences, humanities, business, and health.
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading academic journals and reference sources, covering a wide range of subjects including the arts, business, health, history, law, literature, science, and social science, making it a valuable resource for scholarly research and study.
Canada's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database, providing access to scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more from a Canadian perspective spanning various subject areas such as business, economics, politics, arts, sports, and more.
An index of academic journals across various disciplines. It provides metadata and links to full-text articles, facilitating efficient searches for scholarly content.
A multidisciplinary indexing database that indexes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings, and other scholarly content across a wide range of scientific and academic disciplines including the social sciences, and arts and humanities.
