Welcome to the Child & Youth Studies Guide. In the pages of this guide, you will find information about, and links to useful resources in Child & Youth Studies. If you need help: Check out the tutorials or contact me to ask a question or book a research a
Offers a series of concise, accessible overviews on a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an expert introduction to key concepts and debates within a particular field, making it a valuable resource for quick reference and foundational understanding across various academic disciplines.
Search your topic from the opening screen to find chapters within books.
Access to academic and reference e-books across multiple disciplines. Includes scholarly texts, research handbooks, and educational resources designed to support in-depth study and research in the social sciences, humanities, business, and health.
Canada's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database, providing access to scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more from a Canadian perspective spanning various subject areas such as business, economics, politics, arts, sports, and more.
A multidisciplinary citation index that provides access to high-impact scholarly literature across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It allows researchers to track citations, measure research influence, and identify key studies and emerging trends.
Contains indexes and abstracts of scholarly literature in sociology and related social sciences. It covers topics such as social behavior, human interaction, social institutions, and theory, providing access to journal articles, books, conference papers, and dissertations.
Access to educational content from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, including documentaries, news, radio programs, and more, spanning a wide range of topics and subjects.
This online streaming service offers a library of educational and feature films, including classic, contemporary, and foreign films across diverse genres and subjects.
A growing data resource that includes Statistics Canada datasets, public opinion data, public-domain files such as the Canadian National Election Surveys and selected files from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR).
Data can be searched, analyzed and extracted. Tables can be saved in Excel or Adobe format. Full datasets or subsets can be downloaded into statistical packages.
A prominent online statistics and market research platform that provides access to statistics, forecasts, industry reports, consumer data, and market trends across a wide range of sectors and topics.
