Mathematics

Search Omni for Books

Link to Omni

Tutorials

Omni Guide
A guide for using the Omni search tool.
Tutorial: Keyword Searching
A short tutorial providing background on how keyword searching works, with tips to improve your search results. Estimated reading time: 10 minutes.
Finding E-Books
E-books are available from a variety of publishers in many different ways. This page outlines strategies for finding e-books.

Reference Books

Below you will find a select list reference books. Please search Omni for a comprehensive list of our collection.

Encyclopedias

Historical Encyclopedia of Natural and Mathematical Sciences by Ari Ben-Menahem
ISBN: 9783540688310
Publication Date: 2009-03-06
Online Only
Statistics: a Very Short Introduction by David J. Hand
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780199233564
Publication Date: 2008-12-15
The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics by Yadolah Dodge
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780387328331
Publication Date: 2008-02-21
International Encyclopedia of Statistical Science by Miodrag Lovric
ISBN: 9783642048975
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Online only.
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics by Neil J. Salkind
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 1452261466
Publication Date: 2006-10-13
Encyclopedia of Algorithms by Ming-Yang Kao (Editor)
ISBN: 9780387307701
Publication Date: 2008-07-01
Online only.
Encyclopedia of Distances by Michel Marie Deza; Elena Deza
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9783642002342
Publication Date: 2009-05-28
Encyclopedia of Optimization by Christodoulos A. Floudas (Editor); Panos M. Pardalos
ISBN: 9780387747583
Publication Date: 2008-09-01
Online only.

Dictionaries

OECD Glossary of Statistical Terms by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Staff
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9264025561
Publication Date: 2008-09-01
Sage Dictionary of Statistics by Duncan Cramer; Dennis Howitt
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 1281239747
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Dictionary of Mathematics by McGraw-Hill
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 1280301015
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2024 3:24 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.trentu.ca/math

Subjects: Mathematics

Tags: math, mathematics