Google Arts & Culture is a free online platform that allows users to explore and experience the world's art, history, and culture through high-resolution images, virtual tours, and interactive exhibits from museums and cultural organizations around the globe.
Unique manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people, and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980. Includes rare periodicals, colour paintings, maps, photographs and drawings.
Access to a vast collection of classical music scores, spanning from medieval times to the present. Includes high-quality scans of original and critical editions, as well as composer manuscripts.
Access to primary source materials that explore gender roles and relations from the 15th to the early 20th century. Includes manuscripts, printed works, and rare documents that provide insight into the social, cultural, and historical aspects of gender.
A collection of declassified government documents spanning significant aspects of U.S. national security policy. Curated by the National Security Archive at George Washington University, the DNSA includes material on military operations, intelligence activities, diplomatic efforts, and policy decisions from the post-World War II era to the present.
A digital archive providing access to a vast collection of Canadian heritage materials, including historical documents, photographs, maps, and more, serving as a comprehensive resource for researchers, educators, and the general public.
A collection of historical documents and records detailing interactions between European settlers and Indigenous peoples.
Includes primary sources such as letters, diaries, reports, and official records from the 17th and 18th centuries, offering insights into the early encounters, cultural exchanges, and conflicts that shaped North American history.
A collection of printed works from the 18th century. Includes books, pamphlets, and essays covering a wide range of subjects from the Enlightenment era.
A collection of historical documents from the British Parliament that includes reports, debates, and other parliamentary materials from the 18th century to the present.
Includes works by influential intellectuals from various periods, offering digital versions of classic texts and primary sources crucial for research in philosophy and intellectual history.
Original language texts are available in Latin, French, German, Danish and Dutch, aside from English and English translation.
Includes reference works: Oxford Companion to Philosophy, Oxford Classical Dictionary, Oxford Duden German Dictionary.
A unique collection of primary source materials from the Mass Observation Project, which documented everyday life in Britain from the 1930s to the 1950s. This database includes personal diaries, surveys, and reports, offers insights into British social history, cultural attitudes, and daily life during a transformative period.
A specialized database providing access to a collection of travel narratives, exploration accounts, and geographic descriptions from the medieval period.
Materials related to the intellectual and cultural heritage of Native American communities including documents containing personal narratives, historical accounts, and cultural records.
A collection of personal letters and diaries written by women from North America that provide insight into the personal experiences, social conditions, and historical contexts of women across different periods and backgrounds.
This digital archive contains British newspapers from the 17th and 18th centuries, offering invaluable historical insights into various aspects of British society, politics, and culture during that period.
A complete digital repository of The Times newspaper, providing access to its complete archive from 1785 to 1985. This database offers a rich historical record of global and local events, including detailed news reports, editorials, and advertisements.
Documents the history of women's activism and contributions to social, political, and economic movements in the U.S. It includes primary sources, scholarly articles, and biographies, covering topics such as women's suffrage, abolition, labor rights, feminism, and civil rights from the colonial period through the 20th century.
Google Arts & Culture is a free online platform that allows users to explore and experience the world's art, history, and culture through high-resolution images, virtual tours, and interactive exhibits from museums and cultural organizations around the globe.
Unique manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people, and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980. Includes rare periodicals, colour paintings, maps, photographs and drawings.
A unique collection of primary source materials from the Mass Observation Project, which documented everyday life in Britain from the 1930s to the 1950s. This database includes personal diaries, surveys, and reports, offers insights into British social history, cultural attitudes, and daily life during a transformative period.
A specialized database providing access to a collection of travel narratives, exploration accounts, and geographic descriptions from the medieval period.
Contains the biographies of significant figures in British history. Scholarly accounts describing the lives and contributions of the people who have shaped British history and culture, from ancient and medieval periods to the present.
