In this guide you'll find information about, and links to, important resources for Business. On this page there's information, tutorials, and links to resources. Need more help? Book a research appointment with me, or email me!
Provides access to ebooks, videos, course, case studies, and playlists focused on technology, programming, and business.
Find information on tech topics, including software development, data science, cybersecurity, cloud computing, artificial intelligence, machine learning, and business topics, including project management, marketing, and human resources.
Offers a series of concise, accessible overviews on a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an expert introduction to key concepts and debates within a particular field, making it a valuable resource for quick reference and foundational understanding across various academic disciplines.
Search your topic from the opening screen to find chapters within books.
Access to academic and reference e-books across multiple disciplines. Includes scholarly texts, research handbooks, and educational resources designed to support in-depth study and research in the social sciences, humanities, business, and health.
This scholarly business database contains Full Text journals and other resources covering topics such as: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, country economic reports, company profiles, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
Canada's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database, providing access to scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more from a Canadian perspective spanning various subject areas such as business, economics, politics, arts, sports, and more.
Business and management resources, including scholarly journals, magazines, and news articles, covering areas such as economics, finance, marketing, management, and international business.
The database covers various aspects of business, such as management, marketing, finance, accounting, and economics, supporting academic research, business planning, and professional development.
Includes valuable information needed by business students and researchers including journals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books and streaming video.
This scholarly business database contains Full Text journals and other resources covering topics such as: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, country economic reports, company profiles, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
Public access to financial reports, filings, and disclosures from publicly traded companies. Includes annual reports, quarterly reports, and registration statements.
This database provides in-depth research reports and market analysis on a wide range of Canadian industries.
Reports cover: industry performance, trends, competitive landscape, external factors impacting various sectors, industry size, growth rates, major companies, and operational benchmarks.
Includes access to both Canadian and provincial NAICS Industry Reports and Canadian Business Environment Reports.
The database covers various aspects of business, such as management, marketing, finance, accounting, and economics, supporting academic research, business planning, and professional development.
Includes valuable information needed by business students and researchers including journals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books and streaming video.
This database contains information pertaining to social and economic indicators in Canada allowing you to: track trends, analyze market potential, study economic activity, make investment decision, evaluate social conditions, conduct feasibility studies, forecast economic conditions, plan programs or services, and profile demographics.
Data is sourced from Statistics Canada, updated daily.
A growing data resource that includes Statistics Canada datasets, public opinion data, public-domain files such as the Canadian National Election Surveys and selected files from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR).
Data can be searched, analyzed and extracted. Tables can be saved in Excel or Adobe format. Full datasets or subsets can be downloaded into statistical packages.
A prominent online statistics and market research platform that provides access to statistics, forecasts, industry reports, consumer data, and market trends across a wide range of sectors and topics.
