Anthropology and Archaeology

Oxford Reference is collection of over 500 reference ebooks, including dictionaries, guides, and companions spanning 25 different subject areas. Contents range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.
 

The perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly. From Oxford University Press, VSI offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work, all titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.

Over 4,000 reference e-books in the Social Sciences. Fully searchable as a group or browse by title, subject, or author.

• A database containing abstracts, summaries, and citations of scholarly articles, dissertations, and conference papers in anthropology and related fields. Includes information on cultural, physical, archaeological, linguistic, and social anthropology.

• This indexing database provides citations and abstracts for publications in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. 

• This digital library provides access to a vast collection of anthropological resources, including journals, books, and bulletins.

An index of scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization.

An index to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews from over 1,800+ serials publications, as well as to books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

• A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading academic journals and reference sources, covering a wide range of subjects including the arts, business, health, history, law, literature, science, and social science, making it a valuable resource for scholarly research and study.

• Contains peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers across various academic disciplines.

A searchable database of full-text research journals in a variety of academic disciplines. JSTOR includes the complete backruns of the journals, from the first volume to a moving wall of 2-10 years ago. Some titles include current volumes. Trent subscribes to JSTOR collections I to XI and the Life Sciences.

Online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. These journals are also included in Scholars Portal Journals.

730 scholarly e-journals from the publisher SAGE. They can be searched as a whole, or browsed by title or discipline.

Scholars Portal Books is the largest database of e-books available to the Trent Library. It contains the majority of e-books we purchase and duplicates the content of many of our other providers.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

• The Web of Science Core Collection is a multidisciplinary indexing database that indexes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings, and other scholarly content across a wide range of scientific and academic disciplines including the social sciences, and arts and humanities.