Library Guides: Environmental and Resource Studies: Find Books

Search Omni

Omni Guide
A guide for using the Omni search tool.
Tutorial: Keyword Searching
A short tutorial providing background on how keyword searching works, with tips to improve your search results. Estimated reading time: 10 minutes.
Finding E-Books
E-books are available from a variety of publishers in many different ways. This page outlines strategies for finding e-books.

In this column you will find a list of selected reference books including:

Encyclopedia of World Climatology by John E. Oliver (Editor); John E. Oliver (Editor)
ISBN: 9781402032660
Publication Date: 2006-11-01
Online Only.
Encyclopedia of World Environmental History by Shepard Krech (Editor); Carolyn Merchant (Editor); J. R. McNeill (Editor)
Call Number: GF 10 .E63 2003 REF
ISBN: 0415937329
Publication Date: 2003-10-31
In print in 3 volumes in Reference at Bata Library.
Environmental Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff
Call Number: GE 10 .E63 2003 REF
ISBN: 0787654868
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
In print in 2 volumes in Reference at Bata Libary.
Indigenous Peoples and Environmental Issues by Bruce E. Johansen
Call Number: GF 50 .J65 2003
ISBN: 0313323984
Publication Date: 2003-12-30
In print in Stacks in Bata Library
Encyclopedia of Water, 5 Volume Set by Patricia Maurice (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 1119300754
Publication Date: 2020
This encyclopedia provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary reference work containing hundreds of articles on topics ranging from the hydrologic cycle and water technology to societal considerations.

Facts on File Dictionary of Environmental Science by L. Harold Stevenson; Bruce C. Wyman
Call Number: TD 9 .W95 2007 REF
ISBN: 9780816064373
Publication Date: 2007-06-01
Only print in Reference at Bata Library
Dictionary and Introduction to Global Environmental Governance by Richard E. Saunier; Richard A. Meganck
Call Number: HC 79 .E5 S2675 2007
ISBN: 9781844074259
Publication Date: 2007-04-01
In print in Stacks at Bata Library.
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science
ISBN: 007143397X
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Online only.