A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Staff, Faculty, and Student Access
  • Primary Documents
New
This collection charts the rise and fall of fascism in Britain during the 1930s and 1940s, with a particular focus on Oswald Mosley’s blackshirt movement. The series covered include: CAB 127 (Cabinet Office: Private Collections of Ministers' and Officials' Papers); HO 45 (Home Office: Registered Papers); HO 262 (Ministry of Information: Home Intelligence Division Files); HO 283 (Home Office: Defence Regulation 18B, Advisory Committee Papers); KV 2 (The Security Service: Personal Files); PCOM 9 (Prison Commission and Home Office, Prison Department: Registered Papers: Series 2); and PREM 4 (Prime Minister's Office: Confidential correspondence and papers).
  • Staff, Faculty, and Student Access
  • Canadian Website
  • Article Full Text
Trial
Canadian Newsstream provides users with unmatched access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Canadian Newsstream content is updated daily so researchers always have timely access to new information.
  • Staff, Faculty, and Student Access
  • Reference Material
  • Canadian Website
  • American Website
  • Article Full Text
Trial
DOW JONES FACTIVA is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, one of the leading global provider of economic and financial information.

This database combines over 30,000 sources to give students, faculty, and librarians access to premium content from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Trial
From the website: "GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive resource for research and communications in the Earth Sciences. GSW works with societies, institutions, and researchers around the world and provides a single source of access to 50 preeminent scholarly journals, 2,200+ eBooks, and over 4 million GeoRef records with specialized and map-based search capabilities and links to curated earth science research around the Web."
  • Staff, Faculty, and Student Access
  • Canadian Website
  • Article Full Text
Trial
Maclean’s Magazine Archive, 1905-2015, is a digital collection of the leading Canadian news and general interest magazine. Providing a unique perspective on national and international news and culture, the magazine covers investigative reporting, opinion and analysis on politics, economics, technology and more.
  • Staff, Faculty, and Student Access
  • Media
Trial
The Routledge Performance Archive provides exclusive access to an unprecedented and continually expanding range of streamed video and audio footage from performance practitioners past and present paired with relevant critical commentary delivered directly to the classroom, rehearsal hall, library and desktop or digital device.

The archive contains: interviews with key figures in performance history and contemporary practice; masterclasses with specialist performance trainers from around the world; footage direct from legendary practitioners; excerpted and full-length contemporary productions and experiments; documentaries previously unavailable to global audiences: and specially commissioned contextual essays accompanying each entry from knowledgeable practitioners and scholars.


The fully searchable and cross-referenced content is updated and added to every six months. We are currently implementing a broad structural upgrade, dividing content into three major categories of Theatre, Dance and Performance with dozens of more specific subject areas curated by a growing panel of experts in the field and special sections devoted to material from institutional partners.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...