Chemistry

Scholars Portal Books is the largest database of e-books available to the Trent Library. It contains the majority of e-books we purchase and duplicates the content of many of our other providers.

A collection of e-books available on the EBSCOhost platform.

Monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy. Their publications are vital to the understanding of developing issues in every arena of Canadian public life.

Includes the Canadian Health Research Collection from agencies working in the area of health and medical research. The organizations included in this collection are active publishers of primary research in the field. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.

There are over 40,000 titles in the current combined collection to date, and the service provides 300-400 new current titles to subscribers every month.

Register an account to access full text articles.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

ECCO is a digitization of the eighteenth-century section of the works catalogued in the English Short-title Catalogue (ESTC). The ESTC project has been recording all works published or printed in Britain, Ireland, territories under British colonial rule, and the United States. It also catalogues material printed elsewhere which contains significant text in English, Welsh, Irish or Gaelic, as well as any book falsely claiming to have been printed in Britain or its territories.

Scholarly e-books from the American Historical Association. While these digital monographs can be printed out and read in the traditional way, the electronic versions offer elements that cannot be conveyed in print: extensive documentation, hyperlinks to supplementary literature, images, music, video, and links to related web sites.

Over 4,000 reference e-books in the Social Sciences. Fully searchable as a group or browse by title, subject, or author.

This scholarly collection includes both e-journals and e-books. Both books and journals are accessible from the Springer website. Springer journals are also included in Scholars Portal Journals and Springer books are also included in Scholars Portal Books.

UPSO is a collection of tens of thousands of scholarly ebooks, with new books added every month. The books are from prestigious university presses worldwide, including Oxford University Press, Read online or download a PDF of a chapter. You can personalise the site, saving searches and favourite books. These books are also included in Scholars Portal Books.

The perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly. From Oxford University Press, VSI offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work, all titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.